Villa World

It’s my world, it’s your world… It’s Villa World!

The Week In Villa #32

Available here.

April 3, 2009 Posted by | Football | , , | Leave a comment

Heskey out of United game

After limping off after just 15 minutes of the England game on Saturday, I think most of us knew that Emile Heskey would not be available for the game at Old Trafford and, sure enough, he will miss out. According to the official site, Martin O’Neill believes he could be out for up to two weeks, which would also rule him out of Everton and possibly West Ham.

As I have said many times though, I would rather we looked to play 4-5-1/4-3-3 and as Carew is in the better form, I wouldn’t have started with Heskey anyway. That is not to say that MON would not though, as I said the same thing prior to the Liverpool game.

Mind you, given our record against Manchester United, especially at Old Trafford, and the fact that they have lost their last two games means we would probably need to play 5-5-5 just to get a result!

April 3, 2009 Posted by | Football | , , , , | Leave a comment